Assam Ministers List 2023 – Himanta Biswa Sarma Cabinet Ministers

Looking for the Assam ministers list 2023? Wants to know the council of ministers in Assam? Find below the full list of Himanta Biswa Sarma’s cabinet ministers after cabinet reshuffle on June 2022. The new ministers who took oath are

  • Jayanta Malla Baruah
  • Nandita Gorlosa

There are total 14 ministers in HB Sarma’s Cabinet.  Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma assumed office as the 23rd chief minister of Assam on 10 May 2021.

Assam Ministers List 2023 After The Cabinet Reshuffle

Assam Ministers List 2023 – Quick Facts

  • Chief Minister: Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma
  • Ruling Party: BJP
  • Governor: Jagdish Mukhi
  • Speaker: Biswajit Daimary
  • Number Of Minsters: 16

Read: State – Wise List Of CM Helpline Numbers And Portals In India

Full List Of Assam Cabinet Ministers 2023 After The Cabinet Reshuffle

Find below the list of cabinet ministers in Assam, their portfolios, party and constituency. There are 16 ministers in the current Assam cabinet. Chief Ministers, Himanta Biswa Sarma reshuffled the cabinet on 9th June.

SL NoMinisterPortfolioConstituencyParty
1Himanta Biswa Sarma
Chief Minister

Home Department
Personal Department
Public Works Department
Portfolios that are not allocated
2Ranjit Kumar DasPanchayat & Rural Development,
Food & Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs
General Administration department
3Atul BoraAgriculture
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary
Border Area Development
Implementation of Assam Accord
4Urkhao Gwra BrahmaHandloom & Textile,
Soil Conservation,
Welfare of Bodoland Department
5Ashok SinghalHousing and Urban Development
6Parimal SuklabaidyaTransport
7Keshab MahantaHealth & Family Welfare
Medical Education & Research
Science & Technology
Information Technology
8Ajanta Neoginance
Women and Child Development
9Chandra Mohan PatowaryEnvironment & Forest
Act East Policy
Welfare of Minorities
10Ranoj PeguEducation (Higher, Secondary & Elementary)
Tribal Welfare
Indigenous & Tribal Faith
Cultural Department
(Directorates of Library and Museum)
11Sanjay KishanWelfare of Tea Tribes,
Labour Welfare
12Pijush HazarikaWater Resources,
Information & Public Relations,
Parliamentary Affairs
Social justice and Empowerment
13Jogen MohanRevenue & Disaster Management,
Hills Area Development,
14Bimal BoraIndustries And Commerce and Public Enterprise department
Cultural Affairs
15Nandita GorlosaPower Department
Corporation Department
Mines and Minerals Department
Indigenous & Tribal Faith
Cultural Department
16Jayanta Malla BaruahPublic Health And Engineering Department
Skill, Employment and Entrepreneurship Department
Tourism Department

Read: List Of Chief Ministers Of Assam From 1946

Top FAQs On Assam Ministers List 2023

Find below FAQs on Assam cabinet ministers 2023

Who is the current Assam chief minister?

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma from BJP is the current and the 23rd Assam chief minister.

Who is Assam education minister?

Ranoj Pegu is the Assam education minister 2023

Who is Assam health minister?

Keshab Mahanta is the Assam health minister in Himanta Biswa Sarma cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button