MP Government Holidays 2023 – The Complete List for Schools and Offices

Here is the MP government holidays 2023 list based on the notification released by the Madhya Pradesh state government. As per the MP govt holidays 2023 list, you will get 25 public holidays in the year.

Some of the important festivals in the MP holiday list 2023 are as follows:

  • Maha Shivratri – 18th February 2023
  • Holi – 8th March 2023 
  • Gudi Padva – 22nd March 2023
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr – 22nd April 2023 
  • Raksha Bandhan – 30th August 2023
  • Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi) – 24th October 2023

This MP govt holiday list 2023 applies to government offices in the state and educational institutions like schools and colleges. In addition to this list, all Sundays are public holidays in Madhya Pradesh.

Read on to find the complete official list of MP government holidays 2023. The post also contains the list of optional holidays in Madhya Pradesh and the MP government holidays 2023 PDF version.

Also read: Bank Holidays in MP 2023

MP Government Holidays 2023 – The Complete Official List

Madhya Pradesh celebrates several national and regional festivals, including Holi, Maha Shivratri, Eid-Ul-Fitr, Diwali, Dussehra, and others. Several of these festivals are included in the MP government holidays 2023 list.

According to the Madhya Pradesh govt gazetted holiday list 2023, the months of March and April have the most public holidays. Diwali and Guru Ravidas Jayanti are on Sundays, so you will not get separate holidays for these festivals.

Check out the official MP govt holidays 2023 list released by the government.

Date Holiday Day
26 January 2023Republic DayThursday
18 February 2023Maha ShivratriSaturday
5 February 2023Guru Ravidas JayantiSunday
8 March 2023HoliWednesday
22 March 2023Gudi PadvaWednesday
23 March 2023ChetichandThursday
30 March 2023Ram NavamiThursday
04 April 2023Mahavir JayantiTuesday
07 April 2023Good FridayFriday
14 April 2023Dr. Ambedkar’s BirthdayFriday
22 April 2023Parasuram Jayanti / Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramadan)Saturday
05 May 2023Buddha PurnimaFriday
29 June 2023Bakri-Eid-(Eid-Ul-Adha)Thursday
29 July 2023MuharramSaturday
15 August 2023Independence DayTuesday
30 August 2023Raksha BandhanWednesday
07 September 2023JanmashtamiThursday
28 September 2023Eid-e-MiladThursday
2 October 2023Mahatma Gandhi’s BirthdayMonday
24 October 2023Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)Tuesday
28 October 2023Maharishi Valmiki JayantiSaturday
12 November 2023DiwaliSunday
15 November 2023Birsa Munda JayantiWednesday
27 November 2023Guru Nanak’s BirthdayMonday
25 December 2023ChristmasMonday


You should keep in mind that the above-listed MP holidays 2023 may change. The government may also add new holidays to this list. Check the list regularly for any such updates.  

Also read: Central Government Holidays 2023 – List Of Gazetted Holidays In Delhi

MP Govt Holidays 2023 – List of Optional Holidays

According to the MP government holiday list 2023, the government has declared 75 days in the year as optional or restricted holidays. Of these, 13 holidays fall on Sundays.

Employees can take any three days from the below-listed optional holidays in the MP govt holiday list 2023:

HolidayDate Day
Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday05 January 2023Thursday
Maharishi Guru Gokuldas Birthday06 January 2023Friday
Makara Sankranti14 January 2023Saturday
Hemu Kalani Martyr’s Day21 January 2023Saturday
Basant Panchami26 January 2023Thursday
Dev Narayan Jayanti27 January 2023Friday
Narmada Jayanti28 January 2023Saturday
Hazarat Ali’s Birthday03 February 2023Friday
Swami Ram Charan’s Birthday04 February 2023Saturday
Birthday of Swami Dayananda Saraswathi15 February 2023Wednesday
Eklavya Jayanti18 February 2023Saturday
Shabari Jayanti24 February 2023Friday
Shab-E-Barat06 March 2023Monday
Holi07 March 2023Tuesday
Bhai Duj09 March 2023Thursday
Bhakta Mata Karma Jayanti18 March 2023Saturday
Avanti Bai Balidan Diwas20 March 2023Monday
Hatkeshwar Jayanti05 April 2023Wednesday
Jyotiba Phule Jayanti11 April 2023Tuesday
Vishu14 April 2023Friday
Sen Jayanti17 April 2023Monday
Eid-Ul-Fitr20 April 2023Thursday
Jamat Ul-Vida21 April 2023Friday
Akshaya Tritiya22 April 2023Saturday
Shankaracharya Jayanti25 April 2023Tuesday
Kewat Jayanti15 May 2023Monday
Chhatrasal Jayanti22 May 2023Monday
Mahesh Jayanti29 May 2023Monday
Mahadev Puja02 June 2023Friday
Rath Yathra20 June 2023Tuesday
Rani Durgawati Balidan Diwas24 June 2023Saturday
Eid-Ul-Adha27 June 2023Tuesday
Guru Purnima03 July 2023Monday
Ghadīr Khumm06 July 2023Thursday
Ashura27 July 2023Thursday
Balram Jayanti05 August 2023Tuesday
World Tribal Day09 August 2023Wednesday
Parsi New Year16 August 2023Wednesday
Nag Panchami21 August 2023Monday
Goswami Tulsidas Jayanti23 August 2023Wednesday
Onam29 August 2023Tuesday
Raja Shankar Shah Raghunath Balidan Diwas18 September 2023Monday
Ganesh Chaturthi19 September 2023Tuesday
Nuakhai22 September 2023Friday
Dol Gyaras25 September 2023Monday
Anant Chathurdasi28 September 2023Thursday
Prannath Jayanti13 October 2023Friday
Mahalaya Amavasya14 October 2023Saturday
Dusshera (Maha Navami)23 October 2023Monday
Ajmeedh Jayanti28 October 2023Saturday
Karva Chauth01 November 2023Wednesday
Saiyadana Sahab Jayanti03 November 2023Friday
Deepavali (South India)11 November 2023Saturday
Second Day of Diwali13 November 2023Monday
Bhai Dooj15 November 2023Wednesday
Jhalkari Bai Jayanti22 November 2023Wednesday
Namdev Jayanti23 November 2023Thursday
Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day24 November 2023Friday
Tantya Bhil Balidan Diwas04 December 2023Monday
Guru Ghasidas Jayanti18 December 2023Monday
Shri Jagtaran Taaran Jayanti19 December 2023Tuesday
Dattatreya Jayanti26 December 2023Tuesday

MP government holidays 2023 – Optional holidays on Sundays:

The following MP optional holidays are on Sundays:

New Year’s Day01 January 2023
Pongal15 January 2023
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti19 February 2023
Nishadraj Jayanti26 March 2023
Vallabhacharya Jayanti16 April 2023
Kabir Jayanti04 June 2023
Durgadas Rathore Jayanti13 August 2023
Vishwakarma Jayanti17 September 2023
Agrasen Jayanti15 October 2023
Dusshera (Maha Ashtami)23 October 2023
Chhath Puja19 November 2023
World Disability Day03 December 2023
Bhairava Jayanti31 December 2023


MP Government Holidays 2023 PDF Version in Hindi

Do you want to download the list of MP holidays 2023 in PDF format? Click here to view and download the PDF in Hindi.

You can also download the MP govt holidays 2023 calendar here.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button