Sikkim Ministers List – PS Tamang Ministry

Looking for the full list of Sikkim Ministers? Want to know the name of the new Sikkim Chief minister and health minister? Read on

PS Tamang (Prem Singh Tamang) is the new Sikkim Chief Minister and assumed office on 10th June 2024. He is the leader of Sikkim Krantikari Morcha. Along with the CM, 11 cabinet ministers took take oath.

Sikkim Ministers

Read: List Of Indian Ministers

Sikkim MinistersQuick Facts

  • Chief Minister: PS Tamang
  • Ruling Party: Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)
  • Total number of ministers: 12

Sikkim Ministers – Full List Of PS Tamang 2nd Ministry

Find below the portfolios of ministers in PS Tamang 2nd Ministry

MinistersConstituency Portfolio
Prem Singh Tamang
Chief Minister
Soreng-ChakhungHome Department,
Finance Department,
Planning and Development Department,
Department of Personnel,
Power Department,
Excise Department,
Land Revenue and Disaster Management Department,
Transport Department,
Information and Public Relations Department,
Information Technology Department,
Skill Development Department
Cabinet Ministers
Sonam LamaSanghaPublic Health Engineering Department,
Water Resources Department
Ecclesiastical Department
Arun Kumar UpretiArithangRural Development Department
Cooperation Department
Samdup LepchaLachen-ManganSocial Welfare Department,
Women and Child Development Department,
Printing and Stationery Department
Bhim Hang LimbooYangthangBuildings & Housing Department
Labour Department 
Bhoj Raj RaiPoklok-KamrangUrban Development Department
Food & Civil Supplies Department
G.T. DhungelUpper TadongHealth & Family Welfare Department
Culture Department
Puran Kumar GurungChujachenAgriculture Department,
Horticulture Department,
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services Department
Fisheries Development Department
Pintso Namgyal LepchaDjonguForest & Environment Department,
Mines and Geology Department,
Science & Technology Department
Nar Bahadur DahalKhamdong-SingtamRoads & Bridges Department
Raju BasnetNamchaybongEducation Department,
Sports & Youth Affairs Department,
Law Department,
Parliamentary Affairs Department
Tshering Thendup BhutiaYoksam–TashidingTourism and Civil Aviation Department,
Commerce & Industries Department


Leave a Reply

Back to top button