Government

Chennai Corporation Complaint Numbers

Searching for Greater Chennai Corporation Complaint Numbers? Here is a comprehensive list. From road maintenance helpline to WhatsApp number for Coronavirus related queries, we have compiled the complete list of complaint numbers in Chennai.

Chennai Corporation Helpline For Rain And Flood Related Help

You can contact Chennai Corporation on the below numbers to lodge complaints regarding rain related damages.

  • Toll-free number: 1913 (24*7)
  • 04425619206
  • 04425619207
  • 04425619208

Chennai Corporation WhatsApp Helpline For Rain And Flood Related Help

  • 9445477205
  • 9445025818
  • 9445025820
  • 9445025821
Chennai Corporation complaint number
Chennai Corporation Complaint Numbers 2

Source: Greater Chennai Corporation Twitter Handle

Check the new Chennai Corporation Website – https://chennaicorporation.gov.in/gcc/

You May Want To Read

Chennai Corporation WhatsApp Number To Report Flooding And Water Stagnation

Here is the 24/7 Chennai Corporation helpline to report flooding ad water stagnation

  • WhatsApp: +91 94999 33644
  • Phone: +91-44-2538-4520, +91-44-2538-4530, +91-44-2538-4540

COVID Helpline In Chennai

Toll free : 1800 1205 55550
Covid-19 symptoms helpline : 044 2538 4520
Volunteering & Emergency Travel Pass : 044 2538 4530
Mental health call center : 044 2430 0300

Chennai Corporation Complaint Number – Quick Contact

To report street dog menace to drainage related issues, you can call on this number

  • 24/7 Chennai Corporation Complaints Cell: 1913
  • Ripon Building Phone: +91-44-2561-9555 / +91-44-2530-3600
  • Control Room Number : +91-44-2561-9206 / +91-44-2530-3511
  • Address: Greater Chennai Corporation, Ripon Building, Chennai-600003

Chennai Corporation Complaint NumberZonal Officers In Chennai

  • Regional Deputy Commissioner – North– P Akash–9445025800 (zone 1-5)
  • Regional Deputy Commissioner: P N Sridhar -9445190150 (zone 6 to 10)
  • Regional Deputy Commissioner: South – Alby John—9445190100 (zone 11-15)
  1. Thiruvatriyur: Paul Thangadurai – 9445190001
  2. Manali: D Rajasekar – 9445190002
  3. Madhavaram: S Devendiran: 9445190003
  4. Tondiarpet: M Kamaraj – 9445190004
  5. Royapuram: R Manoharan – 9445190005
  6. Thiru Vi Ka Nagar: P Narayanan – 9445190006
  7. Ambattur: G Tamilselvan – 9445190007
  8. Anna Nagar: K Sundarajan – 9445190008
  9. Teynampet:J Ravikumar – 9445190009
  10. Kodambakkam: M Paranthaman – 9445190010
  11. Valasaravakkam: S sasikala – 9445190011
  12. Alandur: H Murugan: 9445190012
  13. Adyar: N Thirumurugan -9445190013
  14. Perungudi: S Baskaran – 9445190014
  15. Shollinganallur: T Sugumar – 9445190015

Chennai Corporation Complaint Numbers For Road Maintenance

DesignationContact Number
Chief Engineer (General)+91-44-2538-3692
Superintending Engineer (Bus Route Roads)+91-44-2536-0556
EPBX+91-44-2538-4510,
(Ext.350, 281)
Zonal Executive Engineer Contact Number
Tiruvottiyur+91-94451-90021
Manali+91-94451-90022
Madhavaram+91-94451-90023
Tondiarpet+91-94451-90024
Royapuram+91-94451-90025
Thiru V.Ka.Nagar+91-94451-90026
Ambattur+91-94451-90027
Anna Nagar+91-94451-90028
Teynampet+91-94451-90029
Kodambakkam+91-94451-90030
Valasaravakkam+91-94451-90031
Alandur+91-94451-90032
Adyar+91-94451-90033
Perungudi+91-94451-90034
Sholinganallur+91-94451-90035

Register Chennai Corporation Online Complaint

To register online complaint at Chennai Corporation ,visit the page https://erp.chennaicorporation.gov.in/pgr/citizen/BeforeReg.do. You need to fill in the required details such as the type of complaint, name, mobile number, street etc. You can check your complaint status on https://erp.chennaicorporation.gov.in/pgr/. You can also call1913 to report an issue.

You can also use Namma Chennai app to register complaints at GCC. Here are the links to Download the app:

If you wish to send your grievance via post here is the address:

The Commissioner,
Greater Chennai Corporation,
Ripon Building, EVR Salai, Chennai-600003

Chennai Corporation Complaint NumberVarious Departments

Department Phone
Birth & Death details & Trade License
Deputy  Commissioner (Health)+91-44-2538-3734
Health Officer+91-44-2561-9330
EPBX+91-44-2538-4510
Ext.336, 330
Hospitals, Maternity Centers
District Family Welfare Medical Officer+91-44-2538-3736
EPBX+91-44-2538-4510
Ext. 336, 338
Property Tax
Revenue Officer+91-44-2561-9258
Professional Tax
Revenue Officer+91-44-2561-9305
Cleaning Of Roads & Streets
Deputy Commissioner (Health & Solid Waste Management)+91-44-2538-3734
Superintending Engineer (SWM)+91-44-2536-7821
Executive Engineer (SWM)+91-44-2538-4510
Ext. 302, 228
Schools
Deputy Commissioner (Education)+91-44-2538-3693
Education Officer+91-44-2538-4232
EPBX+91-44-2538-4510
Ext. 205, 386
Street Lights Trouble
Superintending Engineer (Electrical) / Divisional Engineer (Electrical)+91-44-2538-4530,
+91-44-2538-4670,
+91-44-2538-3694
EPBX+91-44-2538-4510
Ext.352, 371
Building Permission
City Engineer+91-44-2538-3928
Executive Engineer (Town Planning Section)+91-44-2538-4510
Ext. 280, 293
Removal Of Fallen Trees
Superintendent of Parks+91-44-2538-4510
Ext. 389
Booking Stadium/ Marina Swimming Pool
Deputy  Commissioner (Education,Parks & Playfields)+91-44-2538-3693
Stadium Officer+91-44-2538-4510
Ext. 294,205

Chennai CorporationOverview

Established in 1688, Greater Chennai Corporation (GCC) is civic body that runs the Indian city Chennai. It is one of oldest municipal corporations in the country. The Corporation is run by a 200 member council headed a Mayor. You can pay your property and professional tax online via the official website –https://chennaicorporation.gov.in/

Related Articles

13 Comments

  1. What is the point in opening the zonal offices and not doing any work apart from covid duty(that too allegedly).i have been trying to get my sons name entered in his birth certificate since 1 month, not possible!

  2. House tax complaint
    Inbox

    periyasamy ARIVALAGAN
    Attachments
    22 Sep 2020, 14:08
    to specialofficer, commissioner, dcworks, dcrevenue, dceducation, rdcnorth, rdccentral, acgap, drolande, deoelection, caob, caoe, aoacc, caohq, ro, ho, cvco, dfwbcoc, lawofficer, tat, edp, addlchonorth, aczone5, aczone10, cmcell, cmsec, CHENNAI

    image.png

    image.png

    Dear sir/madam

    The house tax for the one who stays downstairs has got 735.rs but in the same house we are staying upstairs has got 3248.rs. so we are worried about the differences got from the same house in the same area which in thayar sahib street 2nd lane, chennai – 02

  3. Hello Periyasamy Arivalagan,
    Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we are not the appropriate forum for addressing issues related to house tax. You can register a complaint relating to your concerns on house tax, by calling the Chennai Corporation complaint number 1913 or you can directly reach the Revenue Office in charge of Property Tax in Chennai at 044-25619258.
    You can also register your complaint online, on the Chennai Corporation complaints portal at the link below:
    https://erp.chennaicorporation.gov.in/pgr/citizen/BeforeReg.do
    We hope this helps.
    Best/ Team TCI

  4. sir

    I compliand many times with regard to corporation in many issues. no action and every one is escaping or giving irrelevant reasons. for example; compliant regarding drainage dirties kept open. the compliant was given many times about muskito, infections, virus ,Bacteriol etc. but no one care about it. if so, what is the use of compliant.

  5. I have been trying to register a complaint online for the past five days but of no use.The site is always showing error and I am not able to submit the complaint.It is asking me to go to homepage.The very purpose of online complaint is not being served where one need to login give all the details including a description of the complaint and not being able to submit them..Can the concern authorities look into this and set things right.

  6. There is no garbage collection at ward no. 86 in Ambattur zone 7 regularly. The garbage collection happen once in a week and the nearest bin is always full of garbage and stench. we are unable to dispose the garbage daily and it poses serious health issues. Please provide the number to complaint. I spoke to 1913 and i have called 94451 90207. There is no reply from the second number

  7. Sir rain water harvesting open the last 10 day’s I given complaint but not taking any action kindly do something. My compliment reference no is 2021-108 CDF Kolthur constituency. Kumarasamy street, ward no 66

  8. Dear sir,

    I, Chandrasekar Periyasamy took my 2nd dose of covishield vaccination at Chennai Nanganallur camp on 23rd Oct 2021. I had given my registered mobile no.************** and Aadhar card no.*************.

    However till date I am unable to find my vaccination confirmation and certificate on Cowin website.

    I don’t know to whom I shall approach. Requesting your help in this regard.

    Best regards
    Chandrasekar Periyasamy
    ***********.

  9. Hello Chandrasekar,
    You can try downloading the COVID Vaccine Certificate through WhatsApp by following these steps:
    1. Save the number +91 90131 51515 on your phone.
    2. Open WhatsApp and then send the message – covid certificate – from your registered mobile number to the above number. You will get a message saying generating OTP for XYZ . You will receive an OTP from COWIN. Enter it on your WhatsApp chat box.
    3. If you have multiple users registered on your phone number, choose the number against your name and type the number and press send button
    4. You will receive your vaccination certificate as a PDF file. Download and keep it for future use.
    If that does nor work, you may try reaching the COWIN helpline at +91 11 23978046 (Toll Free – 1075 ). You can also find the option to raise the issue online directly on the COWIN website.
    Hope the above helps.
    Best/ Team TCI

  10. உயர்திரு ஆணையாளர் அவர்கள் சென்னை பெரு மாநகராட்சி. சென்னை. ஐயா. எங்கள் பகுதி ரவி கார்டன் 34வது வார்டில் 5 தெருக்கள் உள்ளது. இங்கு உள்ள மழை நீர் கால்வாயில் DRAINAGE கால்வாய் இணைப்பு கொடுத்து உள்ளதால் அனைத்து MANHOLE வழியாக சாக்கடை கலந்த நீர் வெளியேறி காலி மனைகளில் தேங்கி துர்நாற்றம் வீசுகிறது. இதனால் இங்கு பலருக்கு டெங்கு காய்சசலால் பாதிக்கப்பட்டு உள்ளனர். எனவே இதனை உடனடியாக சரி செய்து தருமாறு ரவி கார்டன் குடியிருப்போர் நல சங்கத்தின் சார்பாக பணிவுடன் கேட்டுகொள்கிறேன். நன்றி.
    இப்படிக்கு
    RAVI GARDEN RESIDENTS WELFARE ASSOCIATION. KODUNGAIYUR CHENNAI 118. ENCL : PHOTO

  11. Dear Sir,
    I am staying in gerugambakkam. But i am using the road of kolapakkam, manapakkam to reach nandambakkam main road. There is NO proper road of gerugambakkam, kolappakkam, manapakkam and lot of encroachment over there and lot of cattle are occupying the road. Almost thousands of vehicles are using this road on daily basis and the people are parking their vehicles on road and local shops are extended their shops boundary to road. In this road only Mr. EVKS Elangovan’s residence is there and IPS officers residence also there, but there is no proper road in that area. Pl address this issue and it will be very helpful for the office goers, IT staffs and local people.

  12. I AM AGED 82 AND LIVING AT NEW NO.36, KALAIMAGAL NAGAR 1ST MAIN ROAD,EKATTUTHANGAL, CHENNAI.600032-CORPORATION DIVISION NO.170 (OLD).
    ON 24.2.22 COC WORKERS STARTING RELAYING HALF OF ROAD CLOSE TO METROZONE CAR SHED-OPP. MY HOUSE WITHOUT MILLING.
    I RANG UP AE/DIV.170 AND HE ASSURED ME THAT HE WOULD DO RECTIFICATION. AFTER 2/3 DAYS OTHER HALF OF ROAD-CLOSE T MY HOUSE WAS MILLED AND ROAD WAS RELAID BUT ON THE SAME LEVEL WITH OTHER HALF OF THE ROAD-SOUTH SIDE, WHICH WAS LAID WITHOUT MILLING. I KEPT INFORMED AC, ZONE 13 AND EE, ZONE 13 OF THESE DEVELOPMENTS. IT IS YET TO BE RECTIFIED.
    THIS IS GROSS VIOLATION OF RULING OF HIGH COURT OF MADRAS AND CIRCULAR ISSUED BY GOVT.OF TAMIL NADU.
    BY THIS METHOD CONTRACTOR IS BENEFITED AND EVIDENTLY GAIN IS SHARED WITH OFFICIALS.
    THERE IS NO STORM WATER DRAIN IN THIS STREET AND I HAVE REQUESTED GCC 3 MONTHS BACK TO CONSTRUCT IT BUT NO ACTION IS TAKEN SO FAR. I REQUESTED SE/STORM WATER DRAIN BY EMAIL TO LET ME KNOW WHETHER HE RECEIVED PROPOSALS FROM THE ZONAL OFFICE FOR CONSTRUCTION OF STORM WATER DRAIN BUT NO REPLY. I RANG HIM UP BUT HE CUTS THE PHONE CALL.
    DO WE IN DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY? ARE NOT GCC OFFICIALS TAKING US FOR GRANTED?
    COMPLAINTS UTILITIES ARE NOT USER FRIENDLY. PERHAPS DELIBERATELY MADE SO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.