Kerala Ministers List 2024 – Pinarayi 2.0 Cabinet With Portfolios

Want to know Kerala Ministers list 2024? Looking for Kerala ministers’ portfolio? Here is the full list of ministers in Pinarayi 2.0 cabinet and their portfolios.

Most of the ministers in Pinarayi’s LDF government will be freshers. The swearing in ceremony of the new Kerala cabinet ministers was held on 20th May 2021.

There is total 21 ministers in the present Kerala cabinet. The Kerala Ministers list 2023 will include 3 women, R Bindu (CPM), Veena George (CPM) and J Chinchu Rani ( CPI).

A K Saseendran from NCP, who was also part of the previous government, is a part of the new Kerala government led by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.

New Kerala Ministers Took Charge After Cabinet Reshuffle

  • KB Ganesh Kumar, the MLA from Pathanapuram (Kerala Congress (B)
  • Ramachandran Kadannappalli, the MLA from Kannur (Congress (Secular)

Outgoing ministers

  • Antony Raju of Janadhipathya Kerala Congress (JKC)
  • Ahammed Devarkovil of Indian National League (INL)

Kerala Ministers List 2024Pinarayi 2.0 Cabinet – Quick Facts

  • Chief Minister: Pinarayi Vijayan
  • Speaker: AN Shamseer (CPM)
  • Deputy Speaker: Chittayam Gopakumar (CPI)
  • Chief Wip: N Jarayaj (KCM)
  • Governor: Arif Mohammad Khan
  • Total Number Of Ministers: 21

Kerala Ministers List 2024 – Kerala Ministers Portfolio

Find below the Kerala ministers list 2023 from Pinarayi 2.0 Cabinet, their party, portfolio and more.

Read: State – Wise List Of CM Helpline Numbers And Portals In India

1Pinarayi VijayanChief Minister Dharmadom
2Adv. K. RajanLand Revenue Survey and Land Records Housing Land ReformsOllur
3M. V. GovindanLocal Self Governments – Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations Excise Rural Development Town Planning Regional Development Authorities Kerala Institute of Local Administration.Taliparamba
4K RadhakrishnanWelfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes Devaswoms Parliamentary Affairs.Chelakkara
5P RajeevLaw Industries (Including Industrial co-operatives) Commerce Mining and Geology Handlooms and Textiles Khadi and Village Industries Coir Cashew Industry Plantation DirectorateKalamassery
6K. N. BalagopalFinance National Savings. Stores Purchase. Commercial Taxes. Treasuries.Lotteries. State Audit. Kerala Financial Corporation. KSFE.State Insurance. Stamps And Stamp Duties.Kottarakkara
7Saji CheriyanFisheries Harbour Engineering Fisheries University Culture Kerala State Film Development Corporation Kerala State Chalachitra Academy Kerala State Cultural Activists Welfare Fund Board Youth AffairsChengannur
8V. N. VasavanCo-operation RegistrationEttumanoor
9V. SivankuttyGeneral Education Literacy Movement Labour Employment and Training Skills, Rehabilitation Factories and Boilers Insurance Medical Service Industrial Tribunals Labour CourtsNemom
10P. A. Mohammed RiyasPublic Works Department TourismBeypore
11R. BinduCollegiate Education Technical Education Universities (Except Agriculture, Veterinary, Fisheries, Medical and Digital Universities) Entrance Examinations National Cadet Corps Additional Skill Acquisition Programme (ASAP) Social JusticeIrinjalakuda
12A. K. SaseendranForests Wild life ProtectionElathur
13Veena GeorgeHealth Family Welfare Medical Education Medical University Indigenous Medicine AYUSH Drugs Control Woman & Child WelfareAranmula
14V. AbdurahimanSports Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage Post and Telegraphs RailwaysTanur
15Roshy AugustineIrrigation Command Area Development Authority Ground Water Department Water Supply and SanitationIdukki
16J. Chinchu RaniAnimal Husbandry Dairy Development, Milk Co-operatives Zoos Kerala Veterinary & Animal Sciences UniversityChadayamangalam
17KB Ganesh KumarRoad Transport. Motor Vehicles. Water Transport.Pathanapuram
18K. KrishnankuttyElectricity ANERTChittur
19P. PrasadAgriculture Soil Survey & Soil Conservation Kerala Agriculture University Warehousing CorporationCherthala
20G. R. AnilFood and Civil Supplies Consume Affairs Legal MetrologyNedumangad
21Ramachandran KadannappalliPorts Museums Archaeology ArchivesKannur

Kerala Ministers PortfolioChief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan Portfolio

1Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice
3All India Services
4Coastal Shipping and Inland Navigation
5Distress Relief
7Fire and Rescue Services
8General Administration
10Information and Public Relations
11Information Technology
13Inter – State River Waters
14Kerala State Inland Navigation Corporation
15Metro Rail
16Non- Resident Keralites’ Affairs
17Personnel and Administrative Reforms
18Planning and Economic Affairs
19Pollution Control
20Printing and Stationery
22Sainik Welfare
23Science, Technology and Environment
24Scientific Institutes
25State Hospitality
27Welfare of Minorities

Kerala Ministers List 2024Kerala Ministers And Their Car Numbers

Find below the list of Kerala Ministers list 2024 and their state card numbers.

MinisterState Car Numbers
Pinarayi Vijayan1
K Rajan2
Roshy Augustine 3
K Krishnankutty4
A K Saseendran 5
Ramachandran Kadannappalli6
KB Ganesh Kumar 7
Saji Cheriyan8
MB Rajesh9
K N Balagopal10
P Rajeeve11
V N Vasavan12
P Prasad13
J Chinchurani14
K Radhakrishnan15
V Sivankutty16
Adv. P A Mohamed Riyas17
Prof. R Bindu18
Adv. G R Anil19
Veena George20
V Abdurahiman21

Kerala Ministers List 2024 – Latest Update

Saji Cherian returned to the ministry. He resigned on July 6th, 2022 after there was a row over his remarks on the constitution. His portfolios were allocated to 3 ministers:

  1. Vasavan – Culture and film
  2. Mohammed Riyas – Youth affairs
  3. V Abdurahiman – Fisheries

He is supposed to get his portfolios back.

Kerala Ministers List 2024 – After Cabinet Reshuffle

Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan reshuffled his cabinet after M V Govindan, who handled the Excise department, resigned to take charge as the new State Secretary of CPI-M.

M B Rajesh will be taking over the Excise department. Rajesh was serving as the house Speaker. Thalassery MLA, AN Shamseer will be the new Speaker.

Kerala Ministers List 2024Ministers Who Resigned

Name Portfolios Handled Party Constituency
Saji CheriyanFisheries
Harbour Engineering
Fisheries University
Kerala State Film Development Corporation
Kerala State Chalachitra Academy
Kerala State Cultural Activists Welfare Fund Board
Youth Affairs


Kerala Ministers List 2024 – FAQS

Find below FAQs about Kerala ministers list 2024

Who is Kerala health minister?

Veena George, an MLA from Aranmula is the Health Minister of Kerala. She belongs to CPM.

Who are the education ministers of Kerala?

There are two education ministers in Kerala. R Bindu handles the higher education department while V Sivankutty heads the general education department.

Who is current Kerala Chief Minister?

Pinarayi Vijayan, from CPM, is the Chief Minister of Kerala. This is his second consecutive term as the CM of the state.

Who is Kerala transport minister?

Antony Raju is the current Kerala transport minister. He is an MLA from Thiruvananthapuram and belongs to Janadhipathya Kerala Congress (JKC)

Who is Kerala tourism minister?

P A Muhammad Riyas is Kerala tourism minister. He is an MLA from Beypore.


Leave a Reply

Back to top button