Government

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2022 – The Complete List

Want to know the full list of Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2022? Here is the TN bank holiday list for the year 2022. The list is based on Tamil Nadu Government’s official holiday notification.

In addition to the public holidays, 2nd and 4th Saturdays of every month are non working days for banks in TN. The Tamil Nadu bank holidays 2022 are applicable for all banks including cooperative ones.

Full List Of Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2022

Below listed are the 2022 bank holidays for Tamil Nadu

DATEDAYHOLIDAY
January 01, 2022SaturdayNew Year’s Day
January 14, 2022FridayPongal
January 15, 2022SaturdayThiruvalluvar Day
January 16, 2022SundayUzhavar Thirunal
January 18, 2022TuesdayThai Poosam
January 26, 2022TuesdayRepublic Day
April 01, 2022FridayAnnual Closing of accounts
(applicable only for commercial
and co-operative banks)
April 02, 2022SaturdayTelugu New Year
April 14, 2022ThursdayDr Ambedkar Jayanti/
Mahaveer Jayanthii/
Tamil New Year
April 15, 2022FridayGood Friday
May 01, 2022SundayMay Day
May 03, 2022TuesdayIdul Fitr/ Ramzan
July 07, 2022SundayBakrid / Eid al Adha
August 09, 2022TuesdayMuharram
August 15, 2022MondayIndependence Day
August 19, 2022FridayKrishna Jayanthi
August 31, 2022WednesdayVinayakar Chathurthi
October 02, 2022SundayGandhi Jayanti
October 04, 2022TuesdayAyudha Puja
October 05, 2022WednesdayVijaya Dashami
October 09, 2022SundayMilad-Un-Nabi
October 24, 2022MondayDeepavali
December 25, 2022SundayChristmas

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2022 – Quarter-Wise List

Find below the quarter-wise list of Tamil Nadu bank holidays 2022

Quarter 1Quarter 2Quarter 3Quarter 4
January 1, Saturday- New Year’s DayApril 1, Thursday- Annual Closing of Accounts August 09, Tuesday- MuharramOctober 2, Sunday- Gandhi Jayanthi
January 14, Friday- Pongal April 2, Saturday – Telugu New Year’s Day August 15, Monday- Independence Day October 04, Tuesday- Ayudha Pooja
January 15, Saturday- Thiruvalluvar Day April 14, Thursday- Tamil New Year’s Day, Ambedkar Jayanti/ Mahaveer JayanthiAugust 19, Friday- Krishna JayanthiOctober 05, Wednesday- Vijaya Dasami
January 16, Sunday- Uzhavar Thirunal  April 15, Friday- Good FridayAugust 31, Wednesday- Vinayakar ChaturthiOctober 09, Sunday- Milad-Un-Nabi
January 18, Tuesday- Thai PoosamMay 1, Sunday- May DayOctober 24, Monday- Deepavali
January 26, Wednesday- Republic DayMay 03, Tuesday- RamzanDecember 25, Sunday- Christmas
July 07, Sunday- Bakrid

Source: https://cms.tn.gov.in/sites/default/files/go/public_e_935_2021.pdf

Other Useful Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *