Full List of West Bengal Ministers 2023 – Mamata 3.0 Cabinet Details

Find the full list of West Bengal ministers 2023. Mamata Banerjee led Bengal cabinet took charge on 17th May, 2022. There are 44 ministers including Chief Minister in Mamata 3.0 Cabinet. The list of WB ministers for 2022 include:

  • 24 ministers with cabinet rank
  • 10 Ministers of State (independent charge)
  • 9 Ministers of State

The council of Ministers in West Bengal 2023 include 9 women. Ministers who were part of previous West Bengal government have also included in new WB cabinet. Read on to know West Bengal ministers 2023 list.

List of West Bengal Ministers 2023Minister Subrata Saha Passed Away

Subrata Saha who was handling the Food Processing Industries and Horticulture passed away. His replacement is yet to be announced.

List of West Bengal Ministers 2023New Ministers Sworn In After Cabinet Reshuffle

Mamata Banerjee reshuffled the cabinet on 03 August, 2022 and nine new ministers sworn in as Ministers with independent charges.

Cabinet Ministers

  1. B Supriyo
  2. P Bhowmick
  3. S Chakraborty
  4. U Guha
  5. P Mazumdar

Minister of State (Independent Charge )

  1. B R Chowdhury
  2. Ms. B Hansda

Minister of State

  1. S Barman
  2. Jb. T Hossain

Partha Chatterjee from the existing cabinet was relived of ministerial duties.

You May Want To Read

List of West Bengal Ministers 2023– After Cabinet Ministers

Find below WB cabinet ministers list. The West Bengal ministers 2023 list include Ministers of State.

Chief Minister Portfolio
Mamata BanerjeeHome & Hill Affairs
Personnel & Administration
Health and Family Welfare
Land and Land Reforms and Refugee Rehabilitation
Information and Cultural Affairs
North Bengal Development
Cabinet Ministers Portfolios
Amit MitraFinance
Planning and Statistics
Programme Monitoring
Jyoti Priya MallickForest
Non-Conventional and Renewable Energy Sources
Bankim Chandra HazraSundarban Affairs
Manas Ranjan BhuniaWater Resources Investigation and Development
Saumen Kumar MahapatraIrrigation and Waterways
Moloy Ghatak  Law
Public Works
Aroop BiswasPower
Youth Affairs and Sports
Ujjal Biswas  Correctional Administration
Arup RoyCo-operation
Rathin GhoshFood and Supply
Firhad HakimTransport
Chandranath SinhaMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises and Textiles
Sobhandeb ChattopadhyayAgriculture
Bratya Basu  School Education
Higher Education
Pulak RoyPublic Health Engineering
Dr. Shashi PanjaWomen and Child Development and Social Welfare
Md. Ghulam RabbaniMinority Affairs and Madrasah Education
Biplab MitraAgriculture Marketing
Javed Ahmed KhanDisaster Management and Civil Defence
Swapan DebnathAnimal Resources Development
Siddiqullah ChoudharyMass Education Extension and Library Services

Read: A Complete List Of Governors Of West Bengal From 1947 Till Date

List of West Bengal Ministers 2023 – Ministers of State

Below listed are the Ministers of State in West Bengal

Ministers of State  Portfolios
Manoj TiwariYouth and Sports
Dilip MondalTransport
Seuli SahaPanchayat and Rural Development
Srikant MahatoMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises and Textiles
Yeasmin SabinaIrrigation and Waterways
North Bengal Development
Birbaha HansdaForests
Jyotsna Mandi Food and Supplies
Paresh Chandra AdhikarySchool Education
Ministers of State (Independent Charge) Portfolios
Becharam MannaLabour
TBAFood Processing Industries and Horticulture
Humayun KabirTechnical Education, Training and Skill Development
Akhil GiriFisheries
Chandrima BhattacharyaUrban Development & Municipal Affairs
MOS in Health & Family Welfare
Land and Land Reforms
Refugee and Rehabilitation
Ratna De NagEnvironment,
Science and Technology and Bio-Technology
Sandhyarani TuduPashimanchal Unnayan Affairs
MoS in Parliamentary Affairs
Bulu Chik BaraikBackward Classes Welfare
Tribal Development
Sujit Bose Fire and Emergency Services
Indranil SenTourism
MoS in information and Cultural Affairs

Source: wb.gov.in

West Bengal Ministers 2023- FAQS

Who is the law minister of West Bengal 2023

The law minister of West Bengal 2023 is Moloy Ghatak. He also handles the portfolios of Judicial and Public Works. He represents the Asansol Uttar constituency.

Other Useful Information

Leave a Reply

Back to top button