Complete List Of Current Chief Ministers Of India

Looking for the complete list of Chief Ministers of all States in India? We have compiled for you the full list of current Chief Ministers of India.

List Of Chief Ministers In India

Read on to know the details of the current Chief Ministers of India along with their respective political parties.

State/UTChief MinisterPolitical Party
Andhra Pradesh YS Jagan Mohan ReddyYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh Pema KhanduBharatiya Janata Party
Assam Himanta Biswa SarmaBharatiya Janata Party
Bihar Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)
Chhattisgarh Bhupesh BaghelIndian National Congress
Delhi (NCT) Arvind KejriwalAam Aadmi Party
Goa Pramod SawantBharatiya Janata Party
Gujarat Bhupendra PatelBharatiya Janata Party
Haryana Manohar LalBharatiya Janata Party
Himachal Pradesh Sukhwinder Singh SukhuIndian National Congress
Jharkhand Hemant SorenJharkhand Mukti Morcha
KarnatakaSiddaramaiahIndian National Congress
Kerala Pinarayi VijayanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh ChouhanBharatiya Janata Party
MaharashtraEknath Shinde Shiv Sena
Manipur N. Biren SinghBharatiya Janata Party
Meghalaya Conrad Kongkal SangmaNational People’s Party
Mizoram Pu ZoramthangaMizo National Front
Nagaland Neiphiu RioNationalist Democratic Progressive Party
Odisha Naveen PatnaikBiju Janata Dal
Puducherry (UT) N. RangaswamyAll India N.R. Congress
PunjabBhagwant Singh MannAam Aadmi Party
Rajasthan Ashok GehlotIndian National Congress
Sikkim Prem Singh TamangSikkim Krantikari Morcha
Tamil Nadu M. K. StalinDravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Telangana K Chandrasekhar RaoTelangana Rashtra Samithi
TripuraManik SahaBharatiya Janata Party
Uttar Pradesh Yogi Aditya NathBharatiya Janata Party
Uttarakhand Pushkar Singh DhamiBharatiya Janata Party
West BengalMamata BanerjeeAll India Trinamool Congress

Chief Ministers Of All States In IndiaSome Quick Facts

Find below some quick facts about current chief ministers of India:

  • Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress are the only two parties having Chief Ministers in more than one state.
  • Mamta Banerjee of West Bengal is the only woman as incumbent Chief Minister in India.
  • Pema Khandu of Arunachal Pradesh is the youngest serving Chief Minister currently.
  • Pu Zoramthanga of Mizoram is the oldest incumbent Chief Minister.
  • Nitish Kumar of Bihar has served the most number of terms as Chief Minister.

You May Want To Read

Current Chief Ministers Of India – Find Answers To All Your Questions

Who is the first person to hold the post of Chief Minister of India?

Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, was the first person to hold the post of Chief Minister for the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. He took office on 26 January 1950.

Who is the first woman Chief Minister in India?

Sucheta Kripalani of the Indian National Congress party, was the first woman to hold the office of a Chief Minister. She was the as chief minister of Uttar Pradesh and was sworn in on 2 October 1963.

Who is the longest serving Chief Minster in India?

Naveen Patnaik of Odisha has been the longest serving Chief Minister in India. He is the incumbent Chief Minister of Odisha and has held office for over 21 years.

Who is the youngest Chief Minister in India?

  • Pema Khandu of Arunachal Pradesh is the youngest serving Chief Minister currently.
  • Who is the only woman currently holding the post of Chief Minister in India?

    Mamta Banerjee, the Chief Minister of West bengal, is the only incumbent woman Chief Minister.

    Which party has Chief Ministers in more than one state in India?

    The Indian National Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party are the only two political parties which have more than one incumbent Chief Ministers.


    Interesting Reads

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *