Tamil Nadu Ministers List 2024 DMK – Cabinet Ministers Of MK Stalin

Want to know the Tamil Nadu ministers list 2024? MK Stalin, the New Chief Minister has announced the list of Cabinet Ministers in Tamil Nadu. There will be total 35 TN ministers excluding the CM in Stalin’s Cabinet. Know all about Tamil Nadu Ministers including latest changes made to the cabinet.

MK Stalin, the DMK chief, took charge as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on May 7, 2021. In the 2021 assembly election, DMK led alliance bagged 159 seats securing majority to form the government. Find below the list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers 2024.

Tamil Nadu MinistersLatest Update On Cabinet Ministers Of MK Stalin

Tamil Nadu Minister V Senthil Balaji was arrested on corruption charges. His portfolios were reallocated:

  • The Electricity and Non-Conventional Energy Development portfolio will be handled by Finance Minister Thangam Thennarsu
  • Prohibition and Excise and Molasses departments have been assigned to Housing and Urban Development Minister S Muthusamy.
  • The minister will continue to be in the cabinet without handling any portfolios
  • Tamil Nadu governor R N Ravi who earlier ordered the dismissal of V Senthil Balaji from the cabinet has put the order on hold.

Read: Patta Chitta TN – How To Get Online Patta Chitta

List Of Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers DMK – Highlights

Find some quick facts about Tamil Nadu ministers list 2023.

  • Governor: Banwarilal Purohit
  • Chief Minister: MK Stalin
  • Ruling Party: Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
  • Number of Ministers: 35

You May Want To Read

Tamil Nadu Ministers List 2024 DMK And Their Portfolios

Below listed are the TN ministers 2024 from MK Stalin led DMK government. The Tamil Nadu ministers list 2023 also include contact details of the ministers.

M.K. Stalin (Chief Minister)Public, General Administration, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Other All India Service, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home, Special Initiatives, Special Programme Implementation, Welfare of Differently abled persons.044-25672345
Cabinet Ministers
DuraimuruganIrrigation Projects including small Irrigation, Legislative Assembly, Governor and Ministry, Elections and Passports, Minerals and Mines.044-25674113,
K.N. NehruMunicipal Administration, Urban and Water Supply.044-25675370
I. PeriyasamyCo-operation, Statistics and Ex-Servicemen Welfare044-25672866
K. PonmudiHigher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology044-25671142
E.V. VeluPublic Works (Buildings, Highways and Minor Ports)044-25671129
M.R.K. PanneerselvamAgriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Excise, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development044-25670682
K.K.S.S.R RamachandranRevenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Disaster Management044-25670203
TRB RaajaIndustries044-25671696
S. ReghupathyLaw, Courts, Prisons and Prevention of Corruption044-25671118
S. MuthusamyHousing, Rural Housing, Town Planning projects and Housing Development, Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.
Prohibition and Excise,
K.R. PeriakaruppanRural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness.044-25671184
T.M. AnbarasanRural Industries including cottage industries, small Industries, Slum Clearance Board.044-25674020
M.P. SaminathanInformation & Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Newsprint Control, Stationery and Printing, Government Press, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture, Archeology.044-25673130
P. Geetha JeevanWomen and Children Welfare including Social Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development Scheme and Beggar Homes and Social Reforms & Nutritious Meal Programme044-25673209
Anitha R. RadhakrishnanFisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation and Animal Husbandry044-25672265
S.R. RajakannappanTransport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act.044-25678843
K. RamachandranForests044-25673126
R. SakkarapaniFood and Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control044-25671427
V. SenthilbalajiMinister without portfolio044-25673037
R. GandhiHandlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries Board, Boodhan and Gramadhan.044-25674234
Ma. SubramanianHealth, Medical Education and Family Welfare044-25672939
P. MoorthyCommercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits and Registration of Companies044-25672232
S.S. SivasankarBackward Classes Welfare, Most Backward Classes Welfare and Denofied Communities Welfare044-25672173
P.K. SekarbabuHindu Religious and Charitable Endowments044-25670374
Thangam Thennarasu Finance, Planning, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Pensions and Pension allowances.
 Electricity and Non-Conventional Energy Development
T Mano ThangarajMinister for Milk and Dairy Development 044-25672265
Gingee K.S. MasthanMinorities Welfare, Non Resident Tamils Welfare, Refugees & Evacuees and Wakf Board044-25670401
Anbil Mahesh PoyyamozhiSchool Education044-25672574
Siva. V. MeyyanathanEnvironment and Pollution Control044-25675099
Udhayanidhi StalinYouth Welfare, Sports Development, Special Programme Implementation Department & Poverty Alleviation Programme and Rural Indebtedness044-25671024
C.V. GanesanLabour Welfare, Population, Employment and Training, Census, Urban and Rural Employment044-25673034
Dr. Palanivel ThiagarajanInformation Technology
Digital Services
M. MathiventhanTourism and Tourism Development Corporation044-25672991
N. Kayalvizhi SelvarajAdi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour Welfare.044-25671021

Interesting Read

Tamil Nadu MinistersDownload DMK Minister List 2023Tamil PDF

View and download DMK minister list 2023 Tamil PDF

Tamil Nadu Ministers List 2024- Top FAQs On DMK Ministers

Who is Tamil Nadu Chief Minister?

M.K. Stalin (Muthuvel Karunanidhi Stalin) is the current Tamil Nadu Chief Minister. He is the 8th person to occupy the office of the Tamil Nadu CM.

Who is Tamil Nadu Transport Minister?

S.R. Rajakannappan is the current Tamil Nadu Transport Minister. He is elected from the Mudukulathur constituency.

Who is Tamil Nadu Home Minister?

M.K. Stalin, the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu handles the home ministry as well. In other words, M.K. Stalin is the Tamil Nadu Home Minister.

Who is Tamil Nadu Forest Minister?

K. Ramachandran is the Tamil Nadu Forest Minister

Who is Tamil Nadu Revenue Minister?

K.K.S.S.R Ramachandran is the Tamil Nadu Revenue Minister.

Who is Tamil Nadu education minister?

The current Tamil Nadu education ministers are:
1. K Ponmudi – Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology
2. Ma Subramanian – Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare
3. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi – School education

Who is Tamil Nadu finance minister?

Thangam Thennarasu is the finance minister of Tamil Nadu. He is elected from the
Madurai Central constituency.


Government Services

  1. CoWIN Vaccine 
  2. mParivahan App
  3. Sarathi Parivahan 
  4. DigiLocker App
  5. Parivahan Services
  6. Aadhar Card
  7. Ration Card
  8. International Driving License
  9. Driving License Online
  10. Voter ID Card
  11. CM Helpline Numbers

Leave a Reply

Back to top button