Cabinet Ministers Of UP 2024- List of Uttar Pradesh Ministers

Find the full list of ministers of UP. The cabinet ministers of up in the Yogi Adityanath’s 2nd government is yet to be declared. BJP won the 2023 UP assembly election.

Yogi Adityanath took charge as the 23rd CM of Uttar Pradesh on 25th March. Keshav Maurya and Brijesh Pathak will be the deputy CMS and there are 16 cabinet ministers excluding the chief minister.

The cabinet include former top cop Asim Arun and a women minister- Baby Rani Maurya. Find below the names and portfolios of ministers of UP.

Cabinet Ministers Of UP 2024 – Latest Update

Dinesh Khatik (Minister of State) who handles Jal Shakti Department has resigned from the Yogi government.

Ministers Of UP 2024 – Yogi 2.0 Cabinet

There will be 3 ministers from PM’s parliamentary constituency in the Yogi 2.0 Cabinet. They are:

  • Three MLAs from PM Modi’s parliamentary constituency Varanasi will join Yogi Adityanath’s Cabinet. Dayashankar Mishra Dayalu – Minister of State
  • Ravindra Jaiswal – Minister of State
  • Rajbhar – Cabinet Minister

Cabinet Ministers Of UP 2024 – Highlights

  • Governor: Anandiben Mafatbhai Patel
  • Chief Minister: Yogi Adityanath
  • Deputy Chief Ministers: Keshav Maurya and Brijesh Pathak 
  • Number of cabinet ministers in UP: 16
  • Women minister: Baby Rani Maurya

You May Want To Read

Yogi 2.0 Cabinet Ministers Of UP 2024 List

The below given list of cabinet ministers of UP, their portfolios

Yogi 2.0 – Cabinet Ministers 

Find below the full list cabinet ministers of UP 2023 and their portfolios.

Chief MinisterPortfolio
Yogi AdityanathAppointment
Housing and Urban Planning
Food and Logistics
Civil Supplies
Food Safety and Drug Administration
Mining and Minerals
Economics and Statistics
State Taxes and Registration
General Administration
Secretariat Administration
Confidential, Information
Election, Institutional Finance
State Property
U.P. Reconstitution Coordination
Administrative Reforms
Program Implementation
Deprivation Aid and Rehabilitation
Public Service Management
Rent Control
Sainik Welfare and P.R.D.
Civil Aviation
Law & Legislative Department
Deputy Chief MinistersPortfolio
Shri Keshav Prasad MauryaRural Development, Overall Village Development, Rural Engineering, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises and National Integration
Shri Brajesh PathakMedical Education, Medical Health, Family Welfare, Mother and Child Welfare
Cabinet MinistersPortfolio
Shri Suresh Kumar KhannaFinance and Parliamentary Affairs.
Shri Surya Pratap ShahiAgriculture, Agricultural Education and Agricultural Research.
Shri Swatantra Dev SinghJal Shakti and Flood Control
Smt. Baby Rani MauryaWomen’s Welfare, Child Development and Nutrition
Shri Laxmi Narayan ChaudharySugarcane Development and Sugar Industry
Shri Jayveer SinghTourism and Culture
Shri Dharmpal SinghAnimal Husbandry and Dairy Development, Political Pension, Minority Welfare, Muslim Waqf and Haj and Civil Defence
Shri Nand Gopal Gupta “Nandi”Industrial Development, Export Promotion, NRI and Investment Promotion
Shri Bhupendra Singh ChaudharyPanchayati Raj
Shri Anil RajbharLabor and Employment, Co-ordination.
Shri Jitin PrasadPublic Works Department
Shri Rakesh SachanMicro Small and Medium Enterprises,  Khadi and Villages Industries, Sericulture Industries, Handloom and Textile
Shri Arvind Kumar SharmaUrban Development, Overall Urban Development, Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation, Energy, Additional Sources of Energy
Shri Yogendra UpadhyayHigher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and Information Technology
Shri Ashish PatelTechnical Education, Consumer Protection, Weights and Measures
Shri Sanjay NishadFisheries

You May Want To Read

Yogi 2.0 Cabinet – Ministers Of State (Independent Charge)

Below listed are the State Ministers in the Yogi 2.0 cabinet with independent charge. There are total 14 Ministers Of State (Independent Charge) in the cabinet.

Shri Nitin AgrawalExcise & Prohibition
Shri Kapil Dev AgrawalProfessional Education & Skill Development
Shri Ravindra JaiswalStamp and Court Fee, Registration
Shri Sandeep SinghBasic Education
Smt. Gulab DeviSecondary Education
Shri Girish Chandra YadavSports, Youth Welfare
Shri Dharmveer PrajapatiJail, Home Guard
Shri Asim AurnSocial Welfare, Scheduled Caste and Tribal Welfare
Shri Jayendra Pratap Singh RathoreCooperative
Shri Dayashankar SinghTransport
Shri Narendra KashyapBackward Class Welfare, Divyangjan Empowerment
Shri Dinesh Pratap SinghHorticulture, Agricultural Marketing, Agricultural Foreign Trade and Agricultural Exports
Shri Aurn Kumar SaxenaForest and Environment, Zoological Garden, Climate Change
Shri Dayashankar Mishra “Dayalu”Ayush, Food Security and Drug Administration (MOS)

Yogi 2.0 Cabinet – Minister of State

Below listed are the ministers of States in the yogi cabinet.

Shri Mayankeshwar SinghParliamentary Affairs
Medical Education
Medical and Health
Family Welfare
Mother and Child Welfare 
Shri Dinesh KhatikJal Shakti ( Resigned)
Shri Sanjeev GondSocial Welfare
Scheduled Castes and Tribal Welfare
Shri Baldev Singh OlakhAgriculture
Agricultural Education
Agricultural Research
Shri Ajeet PalScience and Technology
Information Technology
Shri Jaswant SainiParliamentary Affairs
Industrial Development
Shri Ramkesh NishadJal Shakti
Shri Manohar Lal Mannu KoriLabour, Employment
Shri Sanjay GangwarSugarcane Development
Sugar Mills
Shri Brajesh SinghPublic Works Department
Shri K. P. MalikForest, Environment
Zoological Garden
Climate Change
Shri Suresh RahiJail
Shri Somendra TomarEnergy
Additional Sources of Energy
Shri Anoop Pradhan ” Balmiki”Revenue
Shri Pratibha ShuklaWomen’s Welfare
Child Development & Nutrition
Shri Rakesh Rathore GuruUrban Development
Overall Urban Development
Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation
Smt. Rajni TiwariHigher Education
Shri Satish SharmaFood and Civil Supplies
Shri Danish Azad AnsariMinority Welfare, Muslim Waqf, Haj
Smt. Vijay Laxmi GautamRural Development
Overall Village Development
Rural Engineering

Ministers Of UP – Top FAQs

Find below answers to some of the frequently asked questions about ministers of UP.

Who is the chief minister Of UP

Yogi Adityanath is the current chief minister of UP.

Who is the UP education minister?

Below listed are the education ministers of UP
1. Yogendra Upadhyay – Higher education
3. Gulab Devi- Secondary Education
4. Sandeep Singh- Basic Education

Who is UP health minister?

Deputy CM, Brajesh Pathak is the health minister of UP.

Who is the UP home minister?

Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath is the UP home minister.

Who is the UP agriculture minister?

Baldev Singh Olakh is the agriculture minister of UP.


Interesting Read

Government Services And Schemes

  1. mParivahan App
  2. Sarathi Parivahan 
  3. DigiLocker App
  4. Parivahan Services
  5. Aadhar Card
  6. mAadhaar App
  7. Ration Card
  8. International Driving License
  9. Driving License Online
  10. Voter ID Card
  11. Jeevan Pramaan Patra
  12. eCourts Services
  13. Helpline Number Of IRCTC
  14. PMEGP Scheme
  15. PM Ujjwala Yojana

Leave a Reply

Back to top button